Wednesday, August 27, 2014

WWW Wednesdays (74) / Waiting on Wednesday (74): Sophomore Year Is Greek to Me

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading:

I'm currently reading a MG contemporary novel, At Your Service by Jen Malone. So far it was funny and enjoyable. Kept me turning the pages.

Finished Reading:

I've read Random by Tom Leveen, a YA contemporary on a bully's POV. It was surely interesting..and annoying. Check out my review here.

Prelude for a Lord by Camille Elliot is a historical [romance] Christian fiction. It was my first time to read a Christian fiction (if I'm not mistaken) and it was good. I was just unsure on how would I review and rate it since it was my first. Anyways, here's my review.

Read Next:

I'm reading Cartwheeling in Thunderstorms by Katherine Bundell next. I also took a notice of the cover and I quite like it. :)

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, originally started by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that highlights upcoming book releases everyone is waiting on.

Sophomore Year Is Greek to Me
by Meredith Zeitlin

Expected publication: April 21st 2015 by Putnam Juvenile

Blurb (Goodreads):
A laugh-out-loud high school adventure set in Greece, perfect for fans of Meg Cabot 

High school sophomore Zona Lowell has lived in New York City her whole life, and plans to follow in the footsteps of her renowned-journalist father. But when he announces they’re moving to Athens for six months so he can work on an important new story, she's devastated— he must have an ulterior motive. See, when Zona's mother married an American, her huge Greek family cut off contact. But Zona never knew her mom, and now she’s supposed to uproot her entire life and meet possibly hostile relatives on their turf? Thanks... but no thanks. 
In the vein of Anna and the French Kiss, Zona navigates a series of hilarious escapades, eye-opening revelations, and unexpected reunions in a foreign country—all while documenting the trip through one-of-a-kind commentary.

This book sounds really good to me. It looks refreshing and really fun and hilarious. I like Meg Cabot's books and I hope this would be as entertaining as hers.


Which books made your list? Comment your list/link below!

Also, don't forget to join Splintered and Unhinged read-a-long
to be able to win these (see below pictures) gorgeous stuff!

Sign up ends September 2nd.


  1. Looks like you've had some very interesting reading experiences this week! I'm now very intrigued about Random.

    1. True. I quite enjoyed this week. :)
      You should read Random. It's an interesting and insightful read.

  2. Great WoW choice Michelle. Sophomore Year Is Greek to Me sounds like a fun read - adding to the TBR :)
    Thanks for visiting My WoW

  3. A book set in Athens sounds like so much fun! Thanks for sharing :)

    Eileen @ BookCatPin

  4. Random looks like an unusual but interesting book.

  5. I'd love to read a book set in Greece and that's an interesting title! Thanks for sharing!
    -Scott Reads It!

  6. Thanks for stopping by. Sophomore Year is Greek to Me sounds like a great book. I love those type of novels. Definitely adding it to my to read list! Thanks!

  7. I love the cover of the book! Interesting synopsis too :) Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Jackie @Jackie's Book World

  8. Sophomore Year is Greek to Me sounds like a fun read, hope you enjoy it!!

    Thanx for visiting my WoW!
    Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace


Don't leave with your thoughts unshared!